Founding Members

Peter Cardwell, Special Adviser to the Lord Chancellor, the Rt Hon David Buckland MP.

David Chater, Broadcaster and Writer

Patrick Cockburn, Foreign Correspondent, The Independent

Paddy Coulter OBE, Oxford Global Media

Michael Crick, Political Correspondent Channel 4 News

Yoko Hani, Editor in Chief, Fujin no Tomo Monthly, Japan

Toby Harnden, Washington Bureau Chief, The Sunday Times

Dr David Levy, Director of the Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism, Oxford University

John Lloyd, Director of Journalism, Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism and Financial Times Contributing Editor

Dr Richard Lofthouse, Editor, Oxford Today

Cathy Newman, Presenter, Channel 4 News

Gulveda Ozgur, US Senior Political Correspondent, Haberturk, Turkey

Alan Philps, Editor, The World Today, Chatham House

Deborah Pout, Communications Specialist and Middle East Analyst

Sophy Ridge, Sophy Ridge on Sunday, Sky News

Nick Robinson, Presenter, the Today Programme BBC Radio 4

Jack Shenker, London and Cairo based Journalist and author.